A Tragic Day

I am sad today. I’ve been crying on my own, whenever Nicholas has been in another room my eyes have just welled up. I feel so lost today- how could such a terrible thing happen in my little country Norway? How could over 90 people lose their life in such a terrible way? How could one person create such a disaster. How could one person want to do something so horrible and atrocious, and believe that he did something for the good of the world? First blowing up a bomb in downtown Oslo, and then shooting young kids, one by one.. Hunting them down in an inhuman fashion. It is sick, twisted, and obviously planned in detail.. My heart goes out to all of those who have been personally touched by this tragedy, who will never see their loved ones again. I cry for all of you, and I know that even though we can never take away your pain, we can give all the love we have to give, and stand together in the sorrow..

The only thing I can say is something that has been said before by a much more eloquent and clever person than me..

“today this should be the quote to live by, even if it is hard! “I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that” -Martin Luther King Jr.-

To the beast.

I wont mention your name. You don’t deserve it. I don’t think anyone should mention your name ever again. And if you think you would split us up, and spread hate, you failed! We stand more united than ever before, with more love in our hearts for these poor people than your obviously heartless soul can fathom. I don’t believe in death penalty, but I do believe in the justice system of Norway. And I know that you will NEVER be welcome in any society ever again- I hope your fellow prisoners will treat you like the low life pestilence you are. That you will be beaten, shunned and hated like you deserve. Death penalty would be to little for a beast like you- you deserve to live with the heinous crimes you have done. And I hope that at some point it will hit you what you did, and you will have to suffer. Like all of Norway is suffering right now, suffering the loss of  many bright young lives that was taken too soon. I hope you will see all the faces of those you have taken from us in your sleep, and I hope they will give you nightmares, like your actions have given so many others. You are a beast, not a human. And the fact that you call yourself a Christian just shows me that you have NO IDEA what being a Christian means. One of the things it means is that you will go to Hell for your actions, and even Hell is too good a place for you. Enjoy the rest of your doomed life in prison. You were not successful in your attempt to divide us, we are stronger as a nation than ever before! And as Martin Luther King said we will spread love now. More love than ever before, and drive out the hate from our wonderful country. You? You will stand alone, and outside, this society for the rest of your existence.

Just a few thoughts from me on this sad sad day..

This entry was posted in Ramblings About Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tragic Day

  1. siv nordmo says:

    vi føler med alle som er berørt av denne tragedien og står samlet i sorgen. La oss ta vare på våre kjære og alle som trenger noen i denne vanskelige tiden

Leave a Reply

